Management Team

Larry Gadeken, Founder and President

         Ph.D. nuclear physicist

         25 years, oil well logging research

         Practical inventor, 21 patents

         Technical project manager

         Established BetaBatt to implement vision


Emory Garth, Vice President - Business Development

         B.S. electrical engineer

         Executive management experience including CEO

         Device packaging expert

         Computer hardware, 5 patents

         Serial entrepreneur



Technical Collaborators

Sibani Lisa Biswal, Ph.D. Professor, Rice University


Ron Carter, Ph.D. Professor, University of Texas at Arlington


Paul Engel, Ph.D. Professor, Rice University


Philippe Fauchet, Ph.D. Professor, University of Rochester


Karl Hirschman, Ph.D. Professor, Rochester Institute of Technology


Kenneth Laverdure, Ph.D. Senior Principal Engineer, PepsiCo Advanced Research


Tronics Group (MEMS & Microsystems) US Wafer Fab


Cymbet Corporation Thin Film Batteries



Scientific Advisors

Wade Adams, Ph.D. Senior Faculty Fellow, Rice University


James P. Blanchard, Ph.D. Professor and Chair, University of Wisconsin-Madison


Nazir Kherani, Ph.D. Professor, University of Toronto


Site Map | 2004-2014 BetaBatt, Inc. | web integrations